Skip to content

Compare

A CloudSpot alternative: Aurant vs CloudSpot

CloudSpot offers client galleries with a print store and, on its full-suite plans, a studio manager with contracts, invoicing and scheduling. Aurant puts files, galleries and the client work (invoices, contracts, booking) in one account on every plan, Free included. Here is how to choose.

What we say about CloudSpot was checked on CloudSpot’s own pages, as of October 2026. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide.

Choose CloudSpot if…

  • You sell prints and want a gallery store with automatic fulfilment, commission-free on the full-suite plans.
  • You need unlimited storage (their Unlimited plan).
  • You work in the US and want contracts, questionnaires, invoicing, scheduling and mini-sessions in the same tool as your galleries (full-suite plans).

Choose Aurant if…

  • You work outside the US and want invoices clients pay online: CloudSpot’s invoicing and online payments are US-only, while Aurant clients pay by card into your own Stripe account, for businesses in the US, Canada, Australia, the UK and much of Europe.
  • You want contracts and booking pages without a higher plan: on Aurant they come with every plan, Free included.
  • You want a free plan you can deliver on: Aurant’s has unlimited galleries and keeps every file at full resolution, where CloudSpot’s allows up to 3 galleries, JPEG only, with downloads capped at 2048 px.
  • You deliver films as well as photographs: Aurant takes the video files themselves and plays them straight from the link; CloudSpot adds video to galleries as links.
  • You or your clients work in French: the app and the pages your clients open are fully in English and French.
  • You want your delivered work kept: on Aurant, galleries stay online, read-only, whatever your plan, and are never deleted.
  • You would rather pay in your local currency: in much of Africa, an Aurant plan can be prepaid by mobile money.

Side by side.

Aurant compared with CloudSpot
What you getAurantCloudSpot
Free planYes: 5 GB, one portfolio, unlimited galleries with no limit on files per gallery. No card.Yes: 5 GB and up to 3 client galleries, JPEG only, downloads capped at 2048 px, 15% commission on sales. No contracts or invoicing.
Paid plans from£9 a month (Basic, 200 GB). Yearly billing saves 15%.Entry (15 GB, galleries only), then three full-suite plans: Lite (100 GB), Pro (500 GB) and Unlimited. When checked, every paid plan was on an introductory offer of $3 a month for the first three months, and the regular price was not stated clearly beside it.
Most storage4 TB on Ultimate.Unlimited, on the Unlimited plan.
Print and product salesNo print store or lab integration. From Basic, you can sell digital downloads from a gallery if you choose to, at your price, and Aurant takes no cut.Gallery store with automatic or custom fulfilment, digital files, albums and cards. 15% commission on Free and Entry; commission-free on Lite, Pro and Unlimited, which carry a 2.5% card processing fee.
Invoices, contracts, bookingIn the same account: invoices, quotes and client management on every plan (Free includes 3 clients and 3 invoices, unlimited from Basic); contracts with online signing and booking pages on every plan, Free included.On the full-suite plans: contracts with e-signatures, questionnaires, projects, invoicing and payments, lead forms, scheduling and mini-sessions. Invoicing and online payments are only available in the US.
If you stop payingDelivered galleries stay online, read-only, and are never deleted. Export everything, any time.Its help centre says that when an account moves to the free plan at renewal with more than 5 GB stored, data is removed.

What we say about CloudSpot was checked on CloudSpot’s own pages, as of October 2026. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide.

Switching from CloudSpot

Download your galleries from CloudSpot as folders or zip files, then use Import galleries in Aurant: each folder becomes a gallery and its sub-folders become sets, at full resolution. Your client list comes across from CloudSpot’s export file. Imported galleries stay hidden until you have checked them.

Moving from CloudSpot? Start free and import your galleries.

Questions.

Is Aurant cheaper than CloudSpot?
Compare what you would pay after any introductory offer. Aurant has a free plan with 5 GB, and its paid plans start at £9 a month with 200 GB. CloudSpot’s paid plans were on an offer of $3 a month for the first three months when we checked (October 2026), and the regular price was not stated clearly beside it, so check it on their site before you decide.
Can I sell prints with Aurant?
Not today. Aurant has no print store or lab integration; from Basic, you can sell digital downloads from a gallery if you choose to, at your price, and Aurant takes no cut. If print sales are a big part of your income, CloudSpot’s store is the stronger choice.
Can I send invoices my clients pay online outside the US?
With Aurant, yes: your client pays by card into your own Stripe account, for businesses in the US, Canada, Australia, the UK and much of Europe. CloudSpot says its invoicing and online payments are only available in the US (as of October 2026).
Can I bring my CloudSpot galleries over?
Yes. Download them from CloudSpot as folders or zip files, then use Import galleries: each folder becomes a gallery and its sub-folders become sets, at full resolution. Imported galleries stay hidden until you have checked them.
Is Aurant available in French?
Yes, fully. The app, and the galleries and pages your clients open, are in English and French.
What happens to my galleries if I stop paying?
On Aurant, nothing is deleted: your galleries, files and portfolios stay online, read-only, and you can export everything at any time. CloudSpot’s help centre says that when an account moves to the free plan with more than 5 GB stored, data is removed, so download a copy or reduce your storage below 5 GB first.

Try it on a real job.